Uncategorized

GT’s Synergy Guava Goddess – (Review)

f3ba8462-8482-4e8e-a322-0dbaaf4b9f57.png.750x750_q85ss0_progressive

Bacteria. It is what it is. Fermentation has its health benefits as we all know. I have been a regular consumer of kimchi for my whole life, the idea, taste, and smell don’t cause me to bat a lash one bit. Kombucha is a different story. My boyfriend began drinking kombucha and I’d make a sour pucker face every time I’d get a whiff of the smell. Ah, the sweet (and sour) smell of fermentation. It was not something that wont me over at the beginning, but I take back everything I’ve said about it because I have tasted the Guava Goddess flavor from GT’s. It is just so good.

If you are a first time kombucha drinker, I’d recommend guava goddess. It is what you’d expect in a kombucha; sour, a little sweet, and a slight effervescence to it. I love guava flavored food items and this flavor does a good job of capturing the earthy taste of the fruit while not overpowering the drink.

Leave a comment